2015-02-17_Council Agenda (indexed for video)


10:00 a.m.


  1. WELCOME (skip to video)
  2. ADDITIONS/DELETIONS(added to end of Agenda) (skip to video)
  1. APPROVAL of AGENDA  (skip to video)
  1. MINUTES (skip to video)
    1. Regular Session – January 20, 2015
  1. Councillor’s Comments (skip to video)
Round Table
  1. Municipal Solicitor - W. Bruce Gillis (January) (skip to video)
  1. Committee of the Whole (February 9th) (skip to video)
  2. Inglewood Community Club Request for Support – New Name for Digby-Saint John Ferry
  3. Response to Provincial- Municipal Fiscal Review
  4. East End Area Advisory Committee - Appointment
  5. Planning Advisory Committee - Appointments
  6. Internet on Shore Road, Youngs Cove, Annapolis County
  7. Change to Basinview Lease Agreement
11:00 a.m.
  1. PROCLAMATIONS/ANTHEMS (skip to video)
    1. National Flag of Canada Day, Singing of O Canada(one verse, see handout)
    2. Heritage Day
    3. African Heritage Month, Singing of Lift Ev’ry Voice(one verse, see handout)
  1. GREETINGS (skip to video)
    1. Greg Kerr, Member of Parliament (Regrets)
    2. Stephen McNeil, Premier (Regrets)
    3. Minister, Communities, Culture & Heritage and African Nova Scotian Affairs
    4. Pat Power, DeputyMayor,Town of Annapolis Royal
    5. Horace Hurlburt, Mayor, Town of Bridgetown
    6. Gail Smith, Councillor,Town of Middleton
    7. Lavinia Parrish-Zwicker, Chair, AVRSB
    8. Peter Cromwell, ANS Representative, AVRSB
    9. Krishinda McBride, Race Relations Cross Cultural Understanding and Human Rights Coordinator, AVRSB
    10. Geraldine Browning, Chair, Valley African Nova Scotia Development Association (VANSDA)
  1. PRESENTATION (not available)
    1. BRHS Students Latricia Caldwell and Haileigh Robb
  1. ANNUAL REPORTS(Refer to Policy AM-1.3.1 Presentation of Annual Reports) (skip to video) and (skip to video)
    1. Annapolis Basin Conference Centre – Beth Earle, Chief Executive Officer
    2. Annapolis County 4-H Club – Danny Phinney, President
    3. Annapolis County Federation of Agriculture – Lloyd Evans, President
    4. Annapolis Co. Fire Services –Hilliard Ewing, President (to be circulated)
    5. Annapolis Co. Ground Search and Rescue – Kevin Beard, Vice President
    6. Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens – Keith Crysler, Chair, Trish Fry, Manager
    7. Annapolis Detachment, RCMP– S. Sgt Dan MacGillivray
    8. Annapolis Valley Exhibition – Rachel Taylor, General Manager
    9. Annapolis Valley Regional Library – Angela Reynolds, Head of Youth Services
    10. Annapolis Valley Regional School Board – Margo Tait, Superintendent
    11. South West Nova Transition House Association (Juniper House)
    12. Special Olympics Annapolis County – Derek Woodbury, Curling Coach
    13. Trans County Transportation Society Debbie Decker, General Manager (circulated separately)
    14. Upper Clements Parks – Gino Thibault, General Manager
    15. Victorian Order of Nurses (VON) Community Supports – Kathleen Hull, Manager Community Support Services (to be circulated)
  1. LUNCH
  1. CORRESPONDENCE (skip to video)
  1. Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal (January 5th)
  2. Annapolis Community Health Board (January 6th)
  3. Canada Post (January 9th)Municipal Affairs (January 12th)
  4. Municipal Affairs (January 12th)
  5. Attorney General Justice (January 23rd)
  6. Town of Bridgetown (February 3rd)
  7. Nova Scotia Agriculture (February 5th)
  1. ADJOURNMENT** **Adjournment Pending Agenda Discussion
searchbutton reg

County Video Channel

Events Calendar
Lost Missing Pets