# Table of Contents COUNCIL – Special Session February 7, 2019

MOTION 190207.01	Western Transfer Station, Lawrencetown1
MOTION 190207.02	Letter of Invitation to Mr. WU Lian Deputy Secretary of Sihong County 1

Minutes of the **special session of Municipal Council** held on Thursday, February 7, 2019, at the Municipal Administration Building, 752 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, N.S., at 1:04 p.m.

<b>Present:</b>	Warden Timothy Habinski, Deputy Warden Martha Roberts; Councillors, John A MacDonald,
	Wayne Fowler, Burt McNeil, Gregory Heming, Alex Morrison, Michael J Gunn, Wendy
	Sheridan and Diane LeBlanc

Absent: Councillor Marilyn Wilkins

Also

**Present:** Chief Administrative Officer, John Ferguson, Municipal Clerk Carolyn Young, and other members of staff.

# In-camera

Councillor Fowler moved, seconded by Councillor LeBlanc, to meet in-camera from 1:05 p.m. until 2:37 p.m. in accordance with Section 22(2)(e) contract negotiations of the *Municipal Government Act*. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Deputy Warden Roberts, seconded by Councillor McNeil, to add two letters to the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

# New Business

#### Re: Western Transfer Station, Lawrencetown

### MOTION 190207.01 Western Transfer Station, Lawrencetown

Deputy Warden Roberts moved, seconded by Councillor Fowler, that the Chief Administrative Officer send a letter regarding the western transfer station to the municipalities and councillors and identified in the letter, and to Valley Waste. Motion carried unanimously.

#### Re: Letter of Invitation to Mr. WU Lian Deputy Secretary of Sihong County

#### MOTION 190207.02 Letter of Invitation to Mr. WU Lian Deputy Secretary of Sihong County

It was moved by Deputy Warden Roberts, seconded by Councillor McNeil, that the Warden send letter of invitation to Mr. WU Lian Deputy Secretary of Sihong County and four others to visit the County of Annapolis in February 2019. Motion carried, 9 in favour, 1 against.

# Councillor Heming left at 2:44 p.m.

# **Adjournment**

Upon motion of Councillors LeBlanc and Gunn, the meeting adjourned at 2:46 p.m.